Fashion Deux

NOTD: OPI Serena Glam Slam Rally Pretty Pink & Red Shatter

In Nail on June 22, 2011 at 8:59 am

Last week I just received another OPI Serena Glam Slam collection, Rally Pretty Pink paired with a Red Shatter. The collection has been released on early May to coincide with the French Open. I did order this since last month, but the seller sent me the wrong package.. Anyway, my patience of waiting is paid off when I see the colors. I was wondering how Rally Pretty Pink would look like under the Red Shatter. Rally Pretty Pink is a deep mauve/pink, has brown/yellow undertones with shiny rich gold sparkle. Under natural light, it looks more purple and coppery. I love this kind of coppery pink rather than light bubble gum pink. Some people said Rally Pretty Pink is a dupe of Zoya Faye. As far as I remember, Zoya Faye is richer and bolder, while this one is definitely lighter.  

Red Shatter over Rally Pretty Pink makes deep pink color looks more gold. Red Shatter is really cool and I have no regret buying it. Basically I love this duo on my nails, already wearing it four days without chipping.

 

Now I’m waiting for Serena Glam Slam England Collection. Recently I couldn’t think other than Royal Wedding when I heard ‘England’. But of course Serena has nothing to do with the wedding.. It’s for tennis tournament in Wimbledon which is held this June.

–> Grape… Set… Match & Servin’ Up Sparkle

–> Your Royal Shine-ness & Servin’ Up Sparkle

Leave a Reply

