Fashion Deux

NOTD: Color Club Volt Of Light & OPI Red Shatter

In Nail on July 14, 2011 at 4:02 am

I’m addicted to OPI Red Shatter. When I bought new polish, I always think how it looks when applied under Red Shatter.

Just got my Color Club Electro Candy Collection Summer 2009 in Volt of Light  (I know I was soooo late). Took many pictures, but the color just didn’t turn right. Now I know why some polish addicts said neons are impossible to photograph. It just did something weird to my camera, with or without flash. In real life this polish is brighter and eye catching-er.

 

The color shows it’s best when captured indoor. This was two coats and drying time is really sucks. I don’t like the formula, very different with other Color Club(s) I have. At first, I wasn’t planning to apply OPI Red Shatter over this. But of course nobody wanna going out with broken manicured nails. That’s why..

In real life, my nail color is almost similar to flag of China, just this yellow looks neon-er???  Next time I’m thinking to use orange instead of yellow.. red – orange glow of fire!!

Leave a Reply

